Budget · Cooking · Food · Kids

I’m backkkkkkk

So after a little time away I’m back!

It’s been a crazy few months in this house recently but we’ve said goodbye to a cast from a fractured leg and hopefully won’t be saying hello to any colds or flus now that winter is here.

I’ve been baking and making some new recipes recently so I thought I’d share a few this week. I’m also going to start bulk cooking meals again so I’ll be sharing some of my budget ones that freeze well and don’t cost a heap to make!

I bought a big bag of oranges recently for a birthday party and thought Id get creative with ways to use then. We’ve still got a large family of easter bunny’s hiding in the bottom of our fridge so I thought Id try incorporate the 2 ingredients… And here are the “Jaffa Muffins”. They’re refinded sugar free apart from in the chocolate but you could always swap the easter bunny chocolate to one you prefer ie dark. They’re also great for lunch boxes!

image.jpg

“Jaffa Muffins”

• 1.5c self raising flour • 1 egg • 1/4c coconut sugar • 1/4c melted butter (can switch to oil if wanting dairy free) • 1/4c finely chopped chocolate • zest & juice of 1 Orange • 1 tsp vanilla essence • 1/3c milk of choice •

Combine all ingredients in a bowl, spoon in to muffin cases and bake at 180* for 12-15 mins

Super easy and tasty!!

erin 🙂

Leave a Reply

