Cooking · Food · Sanity Saving · Time Saving

De stashing the food magazines

If you’re anything like me you collect food magazines… A LOT!

the only problem is that I flip through them once when I get home, put them in the bookshelf and don’t read them again.

I’m in a crazy clean out kinda mood lately (I thought this nesting feeling was ment to end 5.5 months ago when I had bub #3?!? Haha). And I’ve been undecided what to do with these magazines.

image
Let’s just say this is a small pile of different food magazines I’ve collected but not used…

So this afternoon I’ve sat down and flipped through them all, taken pictures of the recipes I WILL cook and I’ve uploaded them to my relevant pinterest boards (if you don’t know me, I’m pinterest CRAZYYY!). I didn’t want to just cut them out and make up another recipe book that I’ll probably not use for ages either.

This way im still decluttering and minimalising things, getting to keep the recipes I will use without taking up more space and recycling as well.

Another good idea for magazines like this would be to donate them to your local daycare, kindy, school or doctors surgery. These places are always after things like this so they’re not just being wasted.

Leave a Reply

